Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: RA2 needed new wireless remote and won't pair

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy RA2 needed new wireless remote and won't pair

    I inherited a RadioRA2 system when I purchased my home in 2017. It came with the owner's manual (dated 2013) but I can't register my system on the app. Everything was working great until the Pico wireless remote was accidentally washed along with my duvet cover and stopped working. I ordered a replacement Pico remote, it's the PJ2-3BRL, but the programming instructions that came with it don't work. They appear to be for the Caseta which looks to pair very easily. When I try the instructions in my RadioRA2 manual that doesn't work either. I've tried "restoring to factory settings on the wall switch" but that doesn't seem to be working either. Is there a different wireless remote I need to buy? I'm at a loss as to how to get this thing working again.Help!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,968
    Quote Originally Posted by SLGIBERSON View Post
    I inherited a RadioRA2 system when I purchased my home in 2017. It came with the owner's manual (dated 2013) but I can't register my system on the app. Everything was working great until the Pico wireless remote was accidentally washed along with my duvet cover and stopped working. I ordered a replacement Pico remote, it's the PJ2-3BRL, but the programming instructions that came with it don't work. They appear to be for the Caseta which looks to pair very easily. When I try the instructions in my RadioRA2 manual that doesn't work either. I've tried "restoring to factory settings on the wall switch" but that doesn't seem to be working either. Is there a different wireless remote I need to buy? I'm at a loss as to how to get this thing working again.Help!
    RadioRA 2 can be programmed manually but almost all systems are programmed using the the PC based software. You will need the software to add the Pico to the program. You can go to Lutron.com and complete a basic course and get access to the Essentials version of the software. Essentials is uses for systems with 1 main repeater. Inclusive software is used for systems with 2 main repeaters (processors).
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    149
    You didn't mention whether you have the project file for your system. Without it, I don't think Essentials can extract the project from your repeater. And even if you do have the file, if it was installed by a pro it was almost certainly created using Inclusive, in which case you wouldn't be able to open it in Essentials anyway.

    It may be in your best interest to establish a relationship with a local pro that you can work with for this (and future changes).

Similar Threads

  1. Remote Won't Pair
    By jsuske in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-14-2019, 09:27 AM
  2. Pico remote won't pair
    By mjwestwood in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2019, 06:49 PM
  3. Caseta In-Wall Switch will only pair with App or Remote, not both.
    By thisisyen in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-15-2019, 03:42 PM
  4. Caseta wireless dimmer won't pair to SmartBridge Pro
    By ChopOMatic in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-12-2019, 05:39 PM
  5. Pair 4 button wireless remote to Caseta In-Wall Dimmer?
    By tomkk in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-12-2017, 02:51 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •