Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QS Link's Devices Unstable Response

  1. #1

    Post QS Link's Devices Unstable Response

    Hello Lutron Community,At site, we have Lutron HWQS-2 Link Processor, in link-1 we have 85 devices such as Shades, Keypad, Modules(switching+Phasecut), QSM. And in link-2 there are 28 devices.Link-2 is stable but Link-1 starts to shows unstable response for few minutes. Unstable response such as SHADES starts to go UP and DOWN automatically, SeeTouch keypad LED starts to flicker, QSM stops to work.Client is facing this problem for 3 months. So, if someone has faced this similar problem or have any solution, than please do let us know the solution for this! The frequency of unstable response is increasing with time, for example the problem used to come once in 15 but now the problem is coming within 5 days.

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    166
    Thank you for your post Avenir Automation.

    It seems like you are having issues with link noise on the the first link. We would recommend breaking down the link and build out to find where the issues are. This way we can add devices slowly until we encounter the issue. This will help find where the issue is and we can troubleshooting further once we pinpoint the cause of the noise. This could be related to wiring or a device on the link. Hope this helps!

Similar Threads

  1. Home App *No Response* when outside of my network
    By ash1300ad in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-28-2020, 09:23 PM
  2. No response on install
    By Albatronics in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-09-2019, 04:41 PM
  3. Telnet no response
    By jjprusk in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-24-2019, 07:25 AM
  4. Why is there a limit of 100 zones per RF link and 500 per wired link?
    By SparkyCoog in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-04-2016, 12:10 PM
  5. Problems in Activate devices in QS link
    By marcelo in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-31-2014, 10:42 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •