Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Wiz Connected

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    1

    Wiz Connected

    While I understand that one cannot use the Wiz connected LEDs with the Caseta Dimmers given that they are not in the compatibility list, can one use the Caseta 2 button switches with these Wiz Connected Smart Lights?I am actually looking for color changing smart lights and thus. Quite not sure, if there are any options of Color Changing Smart LEDs with the Caseta dimmers.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    2,081
    Quote Originally Posted by mvinoos13 View Post
    While I understand that one cannot use the Wiz connected LEDs with the Caseta Dimmers given that they are not in the compatibility list, can one use the Caseta 2 button switches with these Wiz Connected Smart Lights?I am actually looking for color changing smart lights and thus. Quite not sure, if there are any options of Color Changing Smart LEDs with the Caseta dimmers.
    Minimum load is one issue. The 5/6ANS has a neutral so the minimum load is fairly low. The other issue is the driver in the WIZ LEDs. I don't believe Lutron test switches so you may have to do your own experiment.
    Convergence Technologies Raleigh, North Carolina
    www.convergenceusa.com

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    3
    Did you try the 2-button caseta on/off (PD-6ANS?) switch? Does it work? Am looking to do the same to control tunable white lights.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    266
    I have not done this, and wouldn’t for a number of reasons, but it is likely it will work. The only way to know for sure is to try it. Casey’s switches aren’t all that expensive and you can get them from places with a strong return policy (Amazon, etc) so it’s worth trying.
    Evan Kirkhart- Home Electronics Solutions
    Santa Barbara, CA
    evan@homeelectronics.solutions

  5. #5
    Hello! If the Caseta switch is in the off position, the WiZ LEDs will be unresponsive to the app or any other SmartHome Integration such as Google or Alexa. For smart LEDs like WiZ or Philips Hue, it is usually preferred to keeping them on a manual switch or giving them constant power. This will allow them to be controlled as their manufacturer intended.We hope this helps.

Similar Threads

  1. connect bridge cannot connected over WAN
    By noodlebox in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-29-2019, 05:01 PM
  2. LEDs connected to PD-6ANS flash when OFF
    By Justin.coolDallas in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-26-2018, 12:03 AM
  3. Connected Bulb remote + Echo Plus
    By adams in forum General Discussion - Controls
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-08-2017, 08:41 PM
  4. Connected Thermostats in Alarm.com
    By schalliol in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-29-2017, 07:17 PM
  5. Programming GrafiK Eye QS that connected to Homework QS
    By stevi in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 03-09-2014, 11:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •