Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Control4, Radio RA 2 and Pico

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    1

    Control4, Radio RA 2 and Pico

    I am having trouble integrating Pico controllers into existing system with Radio RA 2 main controller and C4 (I'm running C4 3.1.3, Radio RA 2 12.6). The other sensors / lights work fine. I see drivers for Radio RA 2 Select Pico but these seem to only work work along with Radio RA 2 Select Repeater Driver which is different than the Radio RA2 Repeater driver I'm using currently. Thank you.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,835
    Quote Originally Posted by cwilmo View Post
    I am having trouble integrating Pico controllers into existing system with Radio RA 2 main controller and C4 (I'm running C4 3.1.3, Radio RA 2 12.6). The other sensors / lights work fine. I see drivers for Radio RA 2 Select Pico but these seem to only work work along with Radio RA 2 Select Repeater Driver which is different than the Radio RA2 Repeater driver I'm using currently. Thank you.
    I'm just learning C4...again. You are correct. RadioRA 2 and RA2 Select use different integration protocols. RadioRA 2 is based on addressing. With C4 you have direct access to the dimmers and switches in RadioRA 2. Why would you need to talk to the Pico?
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

Similar Threads

  1. HWQS, Pico Wireless & Control4
    By CharlesAaron in forum 3rd-party Integration - HWQS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-23-2019, 07:19 PM
  2. Quantum and Control4
    By cdegaeta in forum 3rd-party Integration - Quantum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-28-2018, 09:51 AM
  3. Using Pico for Audio to toggle between Favorite radio station and Group
    By jeff@marymoor.com in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2017, 10:58 PM
  4. Control4 2.8 and Ra2
    By am350z in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-04-2016, 07:52 PM
  5. Thermostats of Radio Ra2 not working with Control4 Drivers
    By savimagc in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-04-2013, 01:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •