Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Device ID - what do you use it for?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    5

    Device ID - what do you use it for?

    I have not done ra programming in a bit - a little rusty. What do you use the device ID for? We plan on integrating with C4 - if they are used there.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    665
    The device ID is used in third party integration, such as C4, so the control system can identify the proper dimmer or switch. In the same screen that displays the device IDs, there is a button to download an integration file in one of two formats for use with your C4.
    Residential Lighting and Shading Specialist for CED Escondido

    mbalay@cedescondido.com

Similar Threads

  1. how to find device id of a shade?
    By alex.w *// in forum General Discussion - Shades
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-11-2015, 12:15 PM
  2. 30 foot device limit
    By Tazplex in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-14-2015, 10:25 PM
  3. Incorrect Device Detected
    By Brian P in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-19-2014, 10:18 AM
  4. Updating Device Firmware
    By SDR-Mike in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-22-2014, 10:35 AM
  5. Device Wattage not supported
    By Anna W. in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-28-2013, 08:40 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •