Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: 1 Light - 3 Switches

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    1

    1 Light - 3 Switches

    My basement light is currently controlled by three toggle switches: one at the top of the stairs, one at the bottom of the stairs and one at the garage door. I want to replace the toggle switches with Diva paddle switches. I know that if there was a dimmer involved the set-up would be: (1) DVCL-153P, (1) CA-3PS, and (1) CA-4PS. So, if I don't need or want the dimmer would I replace the DVCL-153P with a single pole CA-1PS? Thank you!

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    162
    Thank you for your post ted1973.

    You would need another CA-3PS due to the configuration of the 4 way. The CA-1PS is a Single pole swtich, and would only be used if it was one switching location.

Similar Threads

  1. Hide existing light switches
    By Diesel_ in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-03-2020, 12:30 AM
  2. What switches work with light fixtures that take MR16 light bulbs?
    By geofry in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-19-2019, 01:25 AM
  3. Multiple switches for one light issue
    By goobergolf in forum General Discussion - Controls
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-25-2018, 07:18 AM
  4. 1 light/2 switches
    By Mary2e in forum Design Assistance - CAS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-20-2018, 11:31 AM
  5. Default brightness for RRD-6CL-WH light switches
    By geofry in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-03-2014, 02:12 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •