Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Main repeater died, how do I replace with our re-pairing all the devices, etc.

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    1

    Main repeater died, how do I replace with our re-pairing all the devices, etc.

    Hello,My Radio RA2 main repeater died after about 14 months. I purchased a replacement Radio RA2 repeater, now in my Radio RA2 essentials setup, I want to replace the Main repeater and keep all of the other setup (repeaters, shades, limits, etc). How do I do this?ThxBryan

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,357
    You should be able go to the Find Main Repeater and use the pull down menu to select the new repeater's serial number. Once the repeater is found, go to the Activate tab and look for a button that says re-activate all devices. If that button isn't there, then you'll need to default and activate each device again. Don't forget to Transfer at the end of either scenario.
    Simple automation when DIY isn't working
    intuitivehomecontrols@gmail.com
    fb.me/intuitivehomecontrols

Similar Threads

  1. Integrate RA2 Select Main Repeater with a RA2 Main Repeater
    By 3rdiglbl in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-23-2019, 05:41 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-16-2017, 05:55 PM
  3. Main Repeater and connect bridge 5 devices?
    By Lukeetal in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-13-2016, 03:15 PM
  4. Problems with the transfer from repeater main to devices
    By RUBEN in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-22-2015, 11:03 AM
  5. Re-setting question-main repeater and all devices
    By SERVICEELE1 in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-14-2014, 08:32 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •