Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: LR-HWLV-HVAC Thermostat

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    3

    LR-HWLV-HVAC Thermostat

    Following integration of LR-HWLV-HVAC Thermostats, using a Main Repeater, the set point randomly moves to 78 degrees. In the process of integrating with a whole-home management system, but it will be several weeks before parts arrive. Meanwhile, using Thermostats in manual mode. Is it possible there is a "schedule" stored somewhere, even though we don't have a Lutron bridge connected and no iOS being used.

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    3
    Interestingly, there are two thermostats installed and both move to 78 degrees. Thoughts? Thank you

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,355
    Have you activated the thermostats in the RA2 software? The programming for these thermostats can be done in the software. You may have a residual setpoint from the factory. Activating and transferring into the thermostat should override that, if that is what the problem is.
    Simple automation when DIY isn't working
    intuitivehomecontrols@gmail.com
    fb.me/intuitivehomecontrols

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,792
    There is a factory reset on the Tstat. It's not the standard triple-tap.
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    3

    Pre-Set Programing

    Quote Originally Posted by SDR-Mike View Post
    Have you activated the thermostats in the RA2 software? The programming for these thermostats can be done in the software. You may have a residual setpoint from the factory. Activating and transferring into the thermostat should override that, if that is what the problem is.
    Yes, I had designed, programmed, activated And transferred. It turns out that in programming there was a default daily program set up with various set points. I went back in and deleted scheduling under the Program tab.

    Thanks

Similar Threads

  1. Lr-hwlv-hvac
    By mmmjjjjj in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-04-2019, 08:15 PM
  2. LH-HWLV-HVAC TouchPRO Thermostat
    By PaulWebster in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-02-2018, 12:27 PM
  3. LR-HWLV-HVAC Thermostat Won't Activate
    By PaulWebster in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-03-2018, 10:51 AM
  4. Thermostat LR-HWLV-HVAC How desactivate Eco mode?
    By Denis in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-10-2017, 05:19 PM
  5. Thermostat LR-HWLV-HVAC: how to check whether it is defective or not?
    By jchitrady in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-31-2014, 05:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •