Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Hide existing light switches

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    1

    Hide existing light switches

    Hi,

    I am in the process of building out a room. All the light switch circuits have been dropped in their desired locations. Since this I have decided on using the RA2 in line dimmers. I need to hide the circuits with a module to make sure they are always on. My electrician is suggesting this could be a problem but I am told many times you can retrofit the ra2 lighting products into homes.
    So I am wondering how people hide existing switches and ensure they are always on so I can use the remote to control them

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,963
    Quote Originally Posted by Diesel_ View Post
    Hi, I am in the process of building out a room. All the light switch circuits have been dropped in their desired locations. Since this I have decided on using the RA2 in line dimmers. I need to hide the circuits with a module to make sure they are always on. My electrician is suggesting this could be a problem but I am told many times you can retrofit the ra2 lighting products into homes. So I am wondering how people hide existing switches and ensure they are always on so I can use the remote to control them
    RadioRA 2 dimmers and switches are designed to fit into standard wallboxes so they can be used in new construction or retrofit.

    If wired properly the RA2 devices will always have power for the radio so they can always receive commands.

    If you are going to remove all the switches from the room make sure you have some way, other than the phone app, to turn lights on. You don't want to walk into a dark room dig your phone out of your pocket, wake it up, start the app, find the room, then turn the lights on.
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

Similar Threads

  1. What switches work with light fixtures that take MR16 light bulbs?
    By geofry in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-19-2019, 02:25 AM
  2. Hide Load from Connect App
    By Liam @ Prog HT in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-09-2019, 10:16 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-14-2019, 11:54 AM
  4. 1 light/2 switches
    By Mary2e in forum Design Assistance - CAS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-20-2018, 12:31 PM
  5. Hide room in the Lutron App
    By krassyg in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-28-2014, 02:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •