Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: QSE-CI-DMX activation fails

  1. #1

    QSE-CI-DMX activation fails

    Just added a DMX unit to a v14.5 HWQS system and it scans fine and will feed back the serial number, we I try to activate it attempts to the says Failed. I'm connected via LAN and the say result if I connect direct and do manual IP to the processor. Any ideas why the DMX will not activate?

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    130
    Thank you for your post 21stcentryElec.

    For you to activate the DMX controller you must do the firmware update first. Once that is done you should be able to activate it on the QS link.

Similar Threads

  1. RA2 Select: adding Pico to Table Top dimmer fails
    By Dansker in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-10-2019, 10:32 AM
  2. Activation
    By Mojtaba in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-03-2017, 08:11 AM
  3. Lutron Connect App 4.0 (15) fails to connect, and bugs
    By MisterC in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-28-2017, 12:09 AM
  4. Just upgraded to 7.5 and transfer always fails.
    By ChrisK in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 07-07-2015, 02:20 PM
  5. Transfer Fails Everytime
    By RShankara in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-06-2015, 09:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •