Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: HQS and RR2 software open at the same time?

  1. #1

    HQS and RR2 software open at the same time?

    I do a lot of programming, tech support (inside our company), etc. I used to keep both HQS and RR2 software open so I could easily switch between and not have to save the HW program, close the HW software, open the RR software, open the RR program, check whatever, save the RR program, close the RR software, open the HW software, open the HW program. I never experienced an issue with having both programs open at the same time. Now I get this nag screen that says another Lutron program is open and I have to close it first.

    Make it work please.
    LED, Inc.
    10401 Cokesbury Ln
    Raleigh, NC 27614

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    29
    Do it all the time without problems. What OS are you running?

  3. #3
    Win 7. 9.2 of HQS and RR2. Just started doing it recently. It says "Another instance of a Lutron application is already running. Please close the other application and then relaunch this software." It is a HW/RR message, not a windows message.
    LED, Inc.
    10401 Cokesbury Ln
    Raleigh, NC 27614

Similar Threads

  1. Goodnight scene/button close garage doors if open?
    By Glackowitz in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 01-18-2017, 03:05 PM
  2. Need OLD software to open .lut file
    By Jaybee59 in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-16-2014, 05:20 PM
  3. Open outputs on Lutron QS dimmers and relay modules
    By etienneterblanche in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-26-2014, 02:10 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-11-2014, 02:36 PM
  5. Conditional Timeclock to Close Garage Door if Left Open
    By Armando B. in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-22-2014, 11:44 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •