Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Cadets Occupancy sensor and home app

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    4

    Cadets Occupancy sensor and home app

    I have a home with 52 caseta devices plus a HomeKit enabled alarm system that works great with SiRi commands. I just setup the new Caseta occupancy/motion sensor to control the laundry room lights. I see the sensor in the lutron app however I do not see it at all in the IOS Home app with all of my other devices. I also don’t see how to add additional devices to take an action even in the lutron app? I’m other words when motion or occupancy is detected I want turn on three different lights that are connected to lutron caseta dimmer switches ?

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    29
    The new Caseta Occupancy Sensor is not exposed to HomeKit. You have to use the Lutron app to select which lights get turned on/off by the occupancy sensor.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Posts
    29
    Apparently, you can't select which lights you want to control. Looks like it only does those assigned to the same room within the Lutron app.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,751
    Quote Originally Posted by JaxFLBear View Post
    Apparently, you can't select which lights you want to control. Looks like it only does those assigned to the same room within the Lutron app.
    You should add that to the features request. It seems like it might be cool to have the breakfast lights come on when you enter the kitchen. Or maybe have the hall lights come on when you walk up the stairs.
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

Similar Threads

  1. Occupancy sensor goes off when no one is in room
    By Rob L in forum Troubleshooting - Controls
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-26-2019, 04:32 PM
  2. occupancy sensor
    By tom kupp in forum Design Assistance - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-11-2018, 09:22 PM
  3. Occupancy Sensor. Can this be done?
    By whirredup in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-21-2017, 05:06 PM
  4. Querying Occupancy Sensor (LRF2-OC) and Remote Temp Sensor (LRF2-TWRB)
    By Fiasco in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-12-2016, 07:17 AM
  5. Occupancy Sensor
    By texas doc in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-18-2015, 09:16 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •