Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Integration with Control4 crashing network

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    7

    Integration with Control4 crashing network

    I have one ... and only one ... C4 project that when the QS system is left talking to the C4, in a period of about 36 hours, the entire network comes crashing to a halt. If I break the connection in the C4 director, everything is fine (except, of course, I can't turn the lights on and off with the C4), so it's not a matter of the two of them simply residing on the same network. C4 says it's a Lutron problem, and Lutron says it's a C4 problem. The network is all Luxul, but I've used Luxul in the past without issue ... and frankly, I'm more than willing to abandon it and put in something else, it's just a router and two switches, the WiFi is eero, and isn't in the loop anyway since everything else is wired. I have not had a similar issue anywhere else, though this QS system is larger than many, there are two 2-link processors with 90 wal-box devices and 79 power module devices and The terminal in C4 suggests that even though I have it set not to send a keep-alive, it's sending it anyway. It doesn't seem to me that it's at a frequency, however, that ought to be a problem. Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,956
    Quote Originally Posted by DHawthorne View Post
    I have one ... and only one ... C4 project that when the QS system is left talking to the C4, in a period of about 36 hours, the entire network comes crashing to a halt. If I break the connection in the C4 director, everything is fine (except, of course, I can't turn the lights on and off with the C4), so it's not a matter of the two of them simply residing on the same network. C4 says it's a Lutron problem, and Lutron says it's a C4 problem. The network is all Luxul, but I've used Luxul in the past without issue ... and frankly, I'm more than willing to abandon it and put in something else, it's just a router and two switches, the WiFi is eero, and isn't in the loop anyway since everything else is wired. I have not had a similar issue anywhere else, though this QS system is larger than many, there are two 2-link processors with 90 wal-box devices and 79 power module devices and The terminal in C4 suggests that even though I have it set not to send a keep-alive, it's sending it anyway. It doesn't seem to me that it's at a frequency, however, that ought to be a problem. Any ideas?
    If both systems work after you break the connection my guess would be that the system is getting slammed with too much traffic. Maybe try an older/newer driver?
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

Similar Threads

  1. Caseta and Control4 integration
    By yan@dytronix.com in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-22-2020, 05:55 PM
  2. Control4 integration
    By belleygi in forum 3rd-party Integration - Controls
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-05-2019, 09:44 PM
  3. Integration with Control4
    By royhz in forum 3rd-party Integration - Legacy HW
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-13-2018, 03:47 PM
  4. Homeworks QS Shades integration to Control4
    By Neoric in forum 3rd-party Integration - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-30-2018, 10:40 PM
  5. Lutron and Control4 Integration
    By vwerke in forum 3rd-party Integration - HWQS
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-10-2016, 09:57 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •