Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Multiple home Caseta with Alexa

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    3

    Multiple home Caseta with Alexa

    I have moved my two homes to the same account in the Lutron Caseta App. Everything works and I can switch between the two homes. I now only have one account for Alexa; however, Alexa will only populate devices for the first home. Is there a new skill for Alexa that must be enabled that will work for multiple homes in an account?

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    567
    Each Alexa account can only link to one bridge. You would need to have a second Alexa account for the second bridge.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,357
    If you are happy with voice control, Brian W. is right, you'll need a second Alexa account. Use another person in your family for the second home, or you could make one home Google Assistant (would take a bit of getting used to, however).
    Simple automation when DIY isn't working
    intuitivehomecontrols@gmail.com
    fb.me/intuitivehomecontrols

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    3
    I had been using multiple accounts for the two homes and cloning both the android Lutron Caseta and Amazon Alexa apps so that I didn't need to logoff and logon to switch homes. There were two problems with this: 1. when an app was updated, I had to re-clone it on all the android devices, and 2. there is no clone app for iPhone/iPad. With the new multiple homes feature of the Lutron Caseta app, it seemed that this would solve my two problems. Lutron connect has had the multiple homes feature a lot longer, does its Alexa skill handle multiple homes, or does it have the same problem?

Similar Threads

  1. Multiple Smart-Bridge Pro's in a single home
    By Justin.coolDallas in forum Design Assistance - CAS
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 09-02-2019, 01:48 AM
  2. Amazon Alexa or Google Home to Use with Caseta Bridge Pro?
    By Audiophile in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-13-2018, 01:39 PM
  3. Dim multiple devices (ie scenes) at arbitrary dim levels with Alexa
    By ElPatricio in forum 3rd-party Integration - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-13-2018, 02:50 PM
  4. Alexa integration and Home Owner Keypads
    By Whitenoise in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-31-2018, 08:09 AM
  5. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-11-2017, 08:18 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •