Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Maestro occupancy sensor switch issue

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    1

    Maestro occupancy sensor switch issue

    My switch turns on with no activity in or near the room. It was working great for the first 2 weeks and now my closet light is on constantly.
    It’s located completely out of range for any motion from bedroom, hallway, or adjacent areas.

    Bad switch or is there a reset option to try and start from scratch again?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,732
    Quote Originally Posted by Traemac17 View Post
    My switch turns on with no activity in or near the room. It was working great for the first 2 weeks and now my closet light is on constantly. It’s located completely out of range for any motion from bedroom, hallway, or adjacent areas. Bad switch or is there a reset option to try and start from scratch again?
    Some models have a "learn" feature. I would turn that off (see installation instructions for your model).

    They can be affected by heat (HVAC vents).

    I know you said it was out of range but try masking. You literally put masking tape on the sensor so it can't see in certain directions. Might help if the HVAC/heat is an issue.
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    1
    I am having the exact same issue. I have reset the sensor, disconnected the power then reconnected the power and the sensor continues to stay on afterwards. I have changed the settings for sensitivity and timer to the least sensitive and timer to one minute.

    It works great for a day or two then it’s like it’s reversed. I turn the light off, then after a minute, it turns back on. I turn it off again and after a minute it turns back on again.

    I’ve “reset” the switch multiple times and it always ends in the same result.

    Any ideas?

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    82
    Hello andrewd,Thanks for your post! It sounds like there could be additional variables in play that could be causing the issue you're describing. The best best to get to the root cause of the issue would be to give us a call here at our 24/7 Technical Support Team @ 1-888-Lutron1 (588-7661) for us to assist in troubleshooting the issue. We look forward to hearing from you!-JustinF.

Similar Threads

  1. 3-way with 1x PD-6ANS and Maestro Occupancy sensor
    By pontix in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-14-2019, 08:11 PM
  2. Maestro Occupancy Sensor
    By Captain Dad in forum General Discussion - Controls
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-03-2019, 09:01 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-30-2018, 04:58 PM
  4. maestro occupancy sensor
    By Christiann in forum General Discussion - Controls
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-05-2014, 04:14 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •