Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Replaced bridge with pro - one set of lights now flashing when using alexa to turn on

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    3

    Replaced bridge with pro - one set of lights now flashing when using alexa to turn on

    Dunno if anybody has encountered this before but today I swapped out a Lutron Caseta bridge for the Pro so I could integrate with Hubitat.After I finished adding all Caseta switches to the bridge pro, I have one set of lights that when turned on and off with Alexa, about 75% of the time the lights flash on and off every second or so. They work fine when turned on with the physical switch. I had zero issues with the lights which have been on the old bridge for 9 months and the bulbs are Caseta compatible. I googled a ton and people kept saying to replace bulbs with compatible bulbs. Not the issue here so I haven't found any useful info. Any suggestions appreciated. Thanks!

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2019
    Posts
    3
    update, i used alexa to reduce brightness 10% at a time. when i got to 10% the lights stopped blinking. i then told alexa to increase to max and no issues. so i've found if lights are off, and i turn on to 10% (via alexa), then increase to max (via alexa), there is no blinking.perhaps it's working with the switch because it gradually fades up the brightness vs alexa which jumps straight to the max state?? i'm not sure what to do with this info though to solve the problem

  3. #3
    I have the exact same issue, I’ve tried it with Alexa and Siri and both cause the flashing issue when turning the lights on. Don’t have a Google device but I’m sure it would cause the flashing as well. The only way to get them to stop the flashing when turned on is to set them to 10% as mentioned and then ramp up to 100%. I’m using the non-neutral PD-6WCL and have contemplated replacing it with the ELV model which does use the neutral, but at double the price of the PD-6WCL and no way of knowing that it will fix the problem I’ve been reluctant to do it.

Similar Threads

  1. Flashing lights on Grafik Eye
    By SimonF in forum Troubleshooting - Legacy Other
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-12-2019, 10:50 AM
  2. Is it possible to turn a scene on/off with Alexa
    By amrogers3 in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-20-2018, 04:22 PM
  3. Replaced AB-600 with PD-6WCL-WH and now stuff doesn't work
    By probich0 in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-08-2018, 03:55 PM
  4. Flashing lights on security alarm
    By minisoda in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-30-2017, 07:42 AM
  5. Flashing Lights on PD-5WS-DV
    By Millium735 in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-26-2016, 09:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •