Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: RA2 SELECT Basic Question

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Posts
    1

    RA2 SELECT Basic Question

    I have installed RadioRA2 in one very large house. I am now beginning a RA2 Select installation at a home requiring less than 100 components, with an owner who prefers the simplicity of the app. I have one very basic question: when using the RA2 SELECT components, what is the relationship with other switches / dimmers in a multi-switch condition? As in: if I have a hallway that is controlled by switches / dimmers in FIVE different locations, can I simply insert ONE RA2 SELECT component--dimmer OR switch--and have that act as the Master to that grouping, in order to connect the system via a Pico switch? Or by the App?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,835
    You need to replace one of the existing switches with a RadioRA dimmer. You will need to replace the remaining switches with companion dimmers (RD-RD). Companion dimmers don't have radios so they don't count towards the 100 device limit.
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

Similar Threads

  1. RA2 Select Question
    By nyc_sport in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-18-2019, 05:40 PM
  2. Simple Basic Electrical Question
    By jdprin in forum General Discussion - Controls
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-19-2019, 02:22 PM
  3. New Guy With 2 Basic Questions
    By Chuck43 in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-13-2018, 05:33 PM
  4. Newbie with a few basic questions
    By OC_Carl in forum Design Assistance - Shades
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-01-2015, 08:28 AM
  5. New user--basic setup question
    By tb001 in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-22-2014, 04:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •