Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Controlling LED's DMX 512 Decoder??

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    24

    Controlling LED's DMX 512 Decoder??

    I have RadioRa2 thru my house and some LEDs that are controlled with a DMX 512 decoder and a STICK GU2 http://www.nicolaudie.com/en/stick-gu2.htm

    Can the radio ra2 control the on/off and dimming of the LED's?

    If so what would be needed?

    Thanks,
    Chris

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    403
    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisK View Post
    I have RadioRa2 thru my house and some LEDs that are controlled with a DMX 512 decoder and a STICK GU2 http://www.nicolaudie.com/en/stick-gu2.htm

    Can the radio ra2 control the on/off and dimming of the LED's?

    If so what would be needed?

    Thanks,
    Chris
    Unfortunately RadioRA 2 does not have the ability to control DMX loads.

    The RadioRA 2 system does have a 15 Amp Appliance Switching Module (RR-15APS-1) that can switch up to 15A of load. If those lights can be plugged into this switching module then RadioRA 2 will have the capability to switch them on and off.

    You will still need to have your DMX 512 decoder and STICK GU2 to control DMX functionality.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    14

    Grafik Eye DMX module

    Quote Originally Posted by Kevin P. View Post
    Unfortunately RadioRA 2 does not have the ability to control DMX loads.

    The RadioRA 2 system does have a 15 Amp Appliance Switching Module (RR-15APS-1) that can switch up to 15A of load. If those lights can be plugged into this switching module then RadioRA 2 will have the capability to switch them on and off.

    You will still need to have your DMX 512 decoder and STICK GU2 to control DMX functionality.
    Correct me if I am wrong but can't you control DMX LED's using a Grafik Eye QS and a LUT-DMX? My understanding is that you use one channel of the GE to dim and one channel to select color from 1-100. Very expensive way to do it but will that work?

  4. #4
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    403
    Quote Originally Posted by Feenypower View Post
    Correct me if I am wrong but can't you control DMX LED's using a Grafik Eye QS and a LUT-DMX? My understanding is that you use one channel of the GE to dim and one channel to select color from 1-100. Very expensive way to do it but will that work?
    The Grafik Eye QS can be used to control DMX lights with the help of the QSE-CI-DMX interface.

    Unfortunately the QSE-CI-DMX cannot be used on a Grafik Eye QS programmed to a RadioRA 2 system. Once the Grafik Eye QS is programmed to a RadioRA 2 system the device will not communicate using the QS link anymore. The Grafik Eye QS will only communicate using wireless to the RadioRA 2 system.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    427
    You can buy a relatively inexpensive controller for dmx you program scenes to that can be activated by a contact closure so maybe use a vcrx to send the closure to the controller

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    427
    Here is a solution for dmx using dry contacts from vcrx to signal dmx shows


    iPlayer 3 Product Guide This will allow you to program your dmx shows
    AuxBox Product Guide This will allow you to signal Iplayer with dry contacts

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    427
    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisK View Post
    I have RadioRa2 thru my house and some LEDs that are controlled with a DMX 512 decoder and a STICK GU2 http://www.nicolaudie.com/en/stick-gu2.htm

    Can the radio ra2 control the on/off and dimming of the LED's?

    If so what would be needed?

    Thanks,
    Chris
    it does look like your product has a single port trigger. Although I don't have full documentation on your product it does look like the port trigger would start and stop your DMX controller. You could use a vcrx controller to trigger that port. I don't sees a way for you to do any more then that.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    5
    You can buy dmx512 decoder here. Price is so cheap but pretty good. they are global supplier

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by jespong View Post
    You can buy dmx512 decoder here. Price is so cheap but pretty good. they are global supplier
    anyone wanna co-operate with us, contact at:+84 8 54 43 26 02

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by jespong View Post
    anyone wanna co-operate with us, contact at:+84 8 54 43 26 02
    How much is it? Where do I purchase it?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Controlling Central Fan From Multiple Bathrooms
    By Armando B. in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-08-2013, 05:34 PM
  2. Controlling Central Fan from Multiple Bathrooms
    By Armando B. in forum Programming - Legacy HW
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-12-2013, 02:33 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •