Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Timeclock not executing Shared Scene - Beta 9.0

  1. #1

    Timeclock not executing Shared Scene - Beta 9.0

    I have quite a few time clock events running. All of them execute perfectly except my "Exterior @ Late Night/Sunrise" events. It's set to run a Shared Scene @ 2am and Sunrise, but doesn't run, per the client. All of my other events are conditionals or custom built scenes that are NOT shared. Anyone else experience this?

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    398
    Quote Originally Posted by ben@wickedsmarthomes View Post
    I have quite a few time clock events running. All of them execute perfectly except my "Exterior @ Late Night/Sunrise" events. It's set to run a Shared Scene @ 2am and Sunrise, but doesn't run, per the client. All of my other events are conditionals or custom built scenes that are NOT shared. Anyone else experience this?
    Ben,

    We have not heard of this issue before. If still experiencing the issue then please send in support file to hwsupport@lutron.com.

  3. #3
    Is there a processor event log in QS? I need to see if the client is pressing something to turn them back on. The lights were off this morning when I checked remotely. Now they're back on. Need an event log to see what presses are happening.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    340
    Quote Originally Posted by ben@wickedsmarthomes View Post
    Is there a processor event log in QS? I need to see if the client is pressing something to turn them back on. The lights were off this morning when I checked remotely. Now they're back on. Need an event log to see what presses are happening.
    yes. go to tools-terminal. connect to a processor. select processor commands. last command is to pull the log file. it takes a while to retrieve, you might think at first that things aren't working. Once the terminal screen displays the log file you can right click and save as.

  5. #5
    I have 51023, 21, 23, and 80 forwarded to the processor but can't get terminal to connect remotely. I can see the processors in "Activate" and "Terminal" but it won't connect? Any thoughts?

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    340
    Quote Originally Posted by ben@wickedsmarthomes View Post
    I have 51023, 21, 23, and 80 forwarded to the processor but can't get terminal to connect remotely. I can see the processors in "Activate" and "Terminal" but it won't connect? Any thoughts?
    Try restarting your computer. If you still can't connect you could try lutron tech support for more ideas. You might have to make a trip to site.

Similar Threads

  1. Homeworks QS Beta 7.2 issues
    By keyesguy in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-13-2014, 04:35 PM
  2. Editing Shared Scenes
    By John_Nau in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-20-2014, 07:49 AM
  3. Copy programming from one shared scene to another?
    By DSkael in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-24-2014, 09:54 PM
  4. Beta vs. Non-Beta Software
    By dsheppard in forum Best Practices - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-09-2014, 03:44 PM
  5. Shared Scene in Action Tab on Conditional Program
    By stevi in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-09-2014, 09:17 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •