Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: HWQS Database Transfer Stopping at 94%

  1. #1

    HWQS Database Transfer Stopping at 94%

    Hi everyone, I did a search, but could not find exactly what I am looking for. I have a new system with 2 QS processors. This system is a mixture of a PNL-5, some RF dimmers, and 6 WPM's. It is a remodel, so I was not able to use just dimming panels. I can activate the processors with no problem. I am running into an issue where the Database stops transferring at 94%. I have tried over 10 times to transfer the Database. I left the laptop transferring overnight, last night. It was still stuck at 94%. Has anyone else had this problem? Thank you in advance for any help!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,250
    Frequently.

    I find that after 2 or 3 transfers I have to reload the software. After 2 or 3 reloads I have to reboot my computer.

    On the network side, make sure multicast is enabled on all switches, routers and access points.

    If you are using static IP addresses, you and specify a specific IP to transfer to (Activate tab, system communications). Of course, you have to get one upload completed for the processor to know its IP address...
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

  3. #3
    Thanks! I wound up sending the Database to Lutron. Everything that I tried with Tech Support ended the same way. They did a mock-up system and had the same problem. I'll just rebuild the Database.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,250
    I guess my trip to Maui is off then??

    Did Lutron drop the issue? I would think they would tell you what the issue is so you can avoid it in the future.

    Let us know if they say anything else.
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

Similar Threads

  1. Getting Error during conversion of HWI to HWQS database
    By SparkyCoog in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-10-2019, 04:18 PM
  2. Errors during database transfer
    By brianbgarber in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-02-2017, 03:34 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-07-2017, 12:29 AM
  4. Activating keypads- is Transfer Database actually needed?
    By johnmax in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-27-2015, 02:56 PM
  5. Database Conversion
    By mcignarella in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-10-2015, 02:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •