Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Controlling Caseta lights on Windows

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    2

    Controlling Caseta lights on Windows

    My wife is disabled and needs to use an eye-controlled computer that runs Windows 10. Is there a way to control our Caseta wireless lights on Windows? On her iPhone, she can use either HomeKit or the Lutron app, but she is getting to a state where she can't use her iPhone anymore.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,250
    Previous versions of HomeWorks had a web interface. If you connected via browser you would have access to web keypads. There is nothing in the current systems though.

    Is voice control an option? If not, you would need to look at one of the 3rd party HA systems like SmartThings, etc.
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    28
    You can use a 3rd party control system like Hubitat to control Cas├ęta devices. Hubitat's dashboards are just web pages. The Hubitat dashboards are not the most polished, but once set up they will do what you desire. You need to use a Smart Bridge Pro to integrate with almost all 3rd party systems.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2019
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by randyc View Post
    Previous versions of HomeWorks had a web interface. If you connected via browser you would have access to web keypads. There is nothing in the current systems though. Is voice control an option? If not, you would need to look at one of the 3rd party HA systems like SmartThings, etc.
    No, voice control is not an option. Has anyone been able to use IFTTT? First off, I can't figure out how to use it (I guess I will need to watch some YouTube videos or something). Second, it still seems like it's geared towards making widgets that work on iPhone or Android, and not so usable on Windows or a web browser. At least, I haven't been able to get anything to work yet in the browser.

Similar Threads

  1. DigitalLife stopped controlling lights
    By Jengiantkiller in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-16-2019, 02:37 PM
  2. Question about controlling lights from a keypad
    By psychobunny in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-24-2019, 10:08 PM
  3. Controlling Caseta with the Lutron app on two different iPhones
    By Loki1938 in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-14-2018, 10:49 PM
  4. Caseta controlling 0-10 volt dimming light... possible workaround??
    By Automate in forum Design Assistance - CAS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11-02-2015, 02:05 PM
  5. Maestro dimmer controlling wrong lights
    By latrones in forum Troubleshooting - Controls
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-13-2014, 05:11 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •