Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Homworks QS system take over

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    5

    Homworks QS system take over

    Hi gents, We have been appointed on a Homeworks QS project version 6.1.0 that has been originially commissionned by another AV company. The client gave us a database file, but I want to make sure this is the latest file. Is there any command we can send in the terminal to check when the last upload has been carried out, and is there any way to check whether the file we were given is the one currently running on the system?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,248
    I don't have a processor I can connect to but does "GetProcessorFirmwareRevsion" list the file name?

    Have you tried extracting the file from the processor?
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    5
    Hello, Many thanks for the reply. Yes I am going to send the instructions to the client on how to extract the database. I wanted to make sure that the file that we are going to extract is the latest one.With Homeworks Illumination, we had the option to do a minimum or synchronized upload. Minimum upload meant that we only upload the files for the system to run. Synchronized upload meant that we also upload the zip file to allow future extraction. However, I am told by tech support in Europe that it is different with Homeworks QS, and that there is not this possibility. Therefore, if we can extract a file, we are sure this is the latest one.Can anyone confirm?

  4. #4
    No there is no command to get the current program filename, which is completely stupid. You best bet is to extract the running program.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,248
    Yes, the file you extract will be the one that is running on the processor.
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

Similar Threads

  1. Suggestions on how to integrate a split-system ductless HVAC system with RadioRA2
    By RA2-Designer-Gal in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-10-2017, 12:43 PM
  2. Question about direct ethernet connection to Homworks qs
    By nymtnbiker in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-11-2016, 09:23 PM
  3. Homworks QS with GRX Grafik eyes
    By abutchart in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-07-2016, 09:33 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •