Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Getting Error during conversion of HWI to HWQS database

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    212

    Getting Error during conversion of HWI to HWQS database

    I'm trying to use the conversion tool so I can give a client an estimate to upgrade their 8 series processor to HWQS but keep getting the following error: Error during conversion: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.What does that mean and how can it be fixed? The database opens just fine in HWI 1.65 software. The database was extracted from the processor and was at version 1.3 originally. Oddly enough, 10 years ago I had tried extracting the programming and even though it would do it, it always said it was corrupted and couldn't open it. I even sent it to Lutron support 10 years ago and they couldn't do it on their end. Today I returned to the same house and using HWI 1.65, extracted the database without any errors and made some changes and reuploaded/updated OS and everything was fine. Can that have anything to do with it?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,220
    Try running the database repair under tools on the floorplan screen.

    It is possible the HWI database still has errors. I have been able to upload without any issues but get error messages when I switch between screens (like moving from floorplan to load schedule).

    I typically just print the BoM and convert that to HQS models.
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

Similar Threads

  1. HWI TO HWQS Conversion Software FYI
    By mcignarella in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-06-2017, 03:34 PM
  2. Inclusive Software Database Error crash
    By Lukeetal in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-06-2016, 10:34 AM
  3. LiteTouch to HWQS Conversion
    By Adam Owens in forum Design Assistance - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-31-2016, 01:30 PM
  4. 9.0 Conversion from 8.2 "Invalid Font Size" Error
    By schalliol in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-08-2015, 01:44 PM
  5. Database Conversion
    By mcignarella in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-10-2015, 02:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •