Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Pico > PowPak > Repeater?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    2

    Exclamation Pico > PowPak > Repeater?

    After a few calls to support, hopefully someone here can help me.I have a PowPak controlling lighting for 16 rooms, and a Pico remote controlling the PowPak.
    There are 6 setups like this and 4 work reliably.
    The problem is 2 of the PowPaks are on the outer border for range from the Pico remote.
    -The PowPak seems to be compatible with RA2 Select.
    -RA2 Select seems to be compatible with a L-REPPRO repeater.
    -Pico remote seems to be compatible with both.
    Can I simply pair the Pico to the new L-REPPRO repeater, to have it re-broadcast the remote's signal?
    What's the best way to set up a system (if possible)?
    Caveat: There is no internet.
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    247
    Hello Phaiz,Depending on which PowPak controls you have will determine if they are compatible with any Repeaters. You would need to be using the models that begin with LMJ-. These PowPaks will work with the Ra2 Select Main Repeater which is model RR-SEL-REP2-BL. The L-REPPRO is an Aux Repeater that will extend the coverage of the Main Repeater and could be used if needed, but will not work by itself.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,181
    Phaiz- if you do this, make sure to plug the repeater into a live internet connection for about 15-20 minutes. This should give the repeater time to download any necessary firmware updates. Then you can take it to the job site and program using the contractor mode.
    Business Development Associate- Design, Sales, Installation, and Programming of Smart Homes for Baker Electric Home Energy
    mbalay@bakerhomeenergy.com
    "Spread the light, brother" -Blake Richetta
    "If you think hiring a professional is expensive, wait until you hire an amateur" -Crustyloafer

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-28-2019, 10:14 AM
  2. Is Lutron PowPak RMJ-5T-DV-B & LMJ-5T-DV-B interchangable?
    By SparkyCoog in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-15-2018, 07:02 AM
  3. PowPak unaffected mode
    By Bert_Mtl in forum Programming - Controls
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-21-2018, 11:37 AM
  4. See Devices Activated by Repeater? & Pico Resetting
    By schalliol in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-09-2016, 10:18 PM
  5. PowPak/TriPak
    By Neurorad in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-18-2013, 07:10 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •