Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Copy configuration from one bridge to another

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    4

    Copy configuration from one bridge to another

    I'm upgrading from a smart bridge pro to a smart bridge pro 2 to enable homekit. I have 30+ devices including multiple Serena shades. Is it possible to copy the configuration from the old bridge to the new? I'd rather not spend hours adding all my devices and scenes to the new bridge. Thanks!

  2. #2
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    329
    Quote Originally Posted by Cherga View Post
    I'm upgrading from a smart bridge pro to a smart bridge pro 2 to enable homekit. I have 30+ devices including multiple Serena shades. Is it possible to copy the configuration from the old bridge to the new? I'd rather not spend hours adding all my devices and scenes to the new bridge. Thanks!
    Unfortunately, no. There is no way to copy the configuration file from one bridge to another. You will have to remove the devices from the app on the old bridge, and then re-add them to the new bridge.

Similar Threads

  1. Questions about smart bridge/smart bridge Pro
    By TheVince in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 09-30-2016, 01:33 AM
  2. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-04-2016, 05:15 PM
  3. Isn't it possible to copy a CCI ?
    By mehuneau in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-03-2015, 03:34 PM
  4. Copy programming from one shared scene to another?
    By DSkael in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-24-2014, 09:54 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •