Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0

Thread: Gen questions: neutral wires, LEDs (Caseta), single pole vs. 3-way

Question Gen questions: neutral wires, LEDs (Caseta), single pole vs. 3-way

Hello, I'm a complete noob. My first question is, are all Caseta switches compatible with LEDs? Second, why do some switches have white wires and others don't? Lastly, do all switches work whether the original switch was for a single pole or a 3-way? Thanks :-)

Quote Originally Posted by Jamie L. View Post
    Hello, I'm a complete noob. My first question is, are all Caseta switches compatible with LEDs? Second, why do some switches have white wires and others don't? Lastly, do all switches work whether the original switch was for a single pole or a 3-way? Thanks :-)
    Yes. Refer to lutron.com/led for compatible bulbs. The bulb manufacturer should also have details about compatibility. Adding the neutral to a dimmer allows for lower minimum loads and broader compatibility. In general, I find they work better than their non-neutral counterparts. All Caseta dimmers and switches are single-location/single-pole. Some models will work with a single, mechanical, 3-way switch. See advanced instructions below for details. For additional locations you use Pico remotes. http://www.lutron.com/TechnicalDocum...structions.pdf
    Convergence Technologies Raleigh, North Carolina
    www.convergenceusa.com

Quote Quote
    My first question is, are all Caseta switches compatible with LEDs?