Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Locking a keypad from a button

  1. #1

    Locking a keypad from a button

    Does anyone know if we use as an example button 1 on a 3s hold to enable the Security mode and have security mode set to Lock devices including that keypad will that stop us unlocking the keypad? Scenario is a client wants the kids keypad locked when they press a lock button on that keypad, this is to stop them adjusting the current scene or lighting setup, if it was just one scene then it would be easy as I could set the light level via security mode. I had hoped there might be the option to lock a area but it looks to be scene control, not sure what the unaffected option would do on there? I do not have a current demo setup in the office and the job is 100+ miles away so can't play with it to see what works or dose not. This could all be done via our Control4 system but I like to keep as much of the control in the Lutron processor and not use the integration to do it if I can avoid it. Any help or ideas would be good

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,155
    You don't need security mode. On the program screen, navigate to the keypad, click on the HOLD tab. Select "devices" from the "Show all" drop-down. You can then pick and the keypads you want to lock. They will remain locked until they receive an unlock command. You will need a button somewhere, or a timed event to unlock them individually or as a group.
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

Similar Threads

  1. Hybrid Keypad initial button config vs engraved button config
    By gt3mike in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-09-2019, 12:21 PM
  2. H8P5-CE Locking Up
    By iHomes Cheshire in forum Troubleshooting - Legacy HW
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-13-2018, 02:41 PM
  3. program 2 button types on same button of RD6NA keypad
    By PaulHagen in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-26-2018, 12:15 PM
  4. Programming a Ra2 switch or dimmer button like a keypad button?
    By AndyM in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-02-2018, 09:14 AM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-27-2014, 06:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •