Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: RR-6ND 3 way application

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    2

    RR-6ND 3 way application

    Wasn't able to find this answer using forum search. I am new to RA2Select and RR-6ND is not working in a three way application with neutral using a mechanical 3 way. I'm using Diagram 6 in the instruction manual and made sure that the RR-6ND was on the load side. if I turn on the manual 3way on the supply side RR-6ND is able to control the light, but if the 3 manual is switched off looks like RR-6ND has no power and cannot power the load.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    127
    I don't think RadioRA2 switches can be used with a mechanical 3 way switch. You would have to use the companion device (RD-RD). It uses the same wiring but works differently. This is noted in the installation instructions. Hope this helps!
    Evan Kirkhart- Home Electronics Solutions
    evan@homeelectronics.solutions

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    2
    Thank you!

Similar Threads

  1. 3 Pole Application Question
    By Juniorkilo24 in forum Troubleshooting - Controls
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-23-2017, 10:16 PM
  2. Application stuck saying updating smart bridge
    By Chefrayb in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-07-2016, 10:13 AM
  3. LED application - is there a driver for?
    By totalcontrol in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-19-2016, 08:11 AM
  4. RRD-6NA max load for LED application
    By Dimerize in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-30-2016, 08:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •