Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Caseta/Caseta Pro device limit

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    12

    Caseta/Caseta Pro device limit

    I am confused.Most Caseta documentation I have seen says 50 device limit, but the FAQ answer on the Lutron Caseta wireless page says 75 devices?Here is the page that has the FAQs that says 75.https://www.casetawireless.com/faqs

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,151
    The device limit is increasing to 75 effective 7/8/19.
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    12
    Great news, thank you.Should I hold off on buying a hub for a while, or will that be software upgradable?

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    126
    It will be a software update. From what I can understand, both the Smart Bridge and the Smart Bridge Pro will be capable of 75 devices.
    Evan Kirkhart- Home Electronics Solutions
    evan@homeelectronics.solutions

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by evankirkhart View Post
    It will be a software update. From what I can understand, both the Smart Bridge and the Smart Bridge Pro will be capable of 75 devices.
    Thanks for that.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,151
    They way I read it, the limit is a function of the app. If you update the app >7/8 you will be able to have 75 devices. I guess it is possible Lutron is going to zap all the bridges. They have done that before.
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by randyc View Post
    They way I read it, the limit is a function of the app. If you update the app >7/8 you will be able to have 75 devices. I guess it is possible Lutron is going to zap all the bridges. They have done that before.
    Thanks, I will do that.

    I just downloaded the app the other day and haven't even got HS Internet to the new house yet, so I should be GTG once the Cable guys get my internet installed.

    I have been testing a number of their Caseta products (the PD-5NE should be here tomorrow), so likely will set up a small network at the current house and learn how to do everything before the new place is ready to go.

Similar Threads

  1. Does a Sonos Speaker Count as a device towards the 50 limit?
    By jmw_ha in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-24-2017, 04:44 PM
  2. Hubs that go beyond 50 device limit
    By plazma in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 07-27-2017, 02:02 PM
  3. Do Picos always count towards the 50 device limit?
    By asherrick in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-18-2015, 11:18 AM
  4. 30 foot device limit
    By Tazplex in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-14-2015, 10:25 PM
  5. Smart bridge device limit
    By malba2366 in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-18-2014, 11:49 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •