Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Changing Room Names

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    1

    Changing Room Names

    Hi,

    The electrician installed the system yesterday but he has programmed the room names incorrectly. How do I change the room names. For example, the kitchen has been called the dining room for some reason.

    Thank you

  2. #2
    I've never installed it but it looks like you may edit it with the lutron App, if you then use google or amazon voice control you will need to force them to scan again

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    1

    Change room names in Lutron App

    Quote Originally Posted by Hurr5467 View Post
    Hi,The electrician installed the system yesterday but he has programmed the room names incorrectly. How do I change the room names. For example, the kitchen has been called the dining room for some reason. Thank you
    I have Caseta system too, and want to change name of room. Did you ever figure out how to do that?

  4. #4
    You will use the Caseta App in order to change the room names in the Caseta System. For example, In the Device screen of the app Tap on the device that is currently called the "Dinning Room", when the pop up screen appears select "Edit Device". Then tap on the current room name and you will see a list of rooms that you can change the name of. Select "Kitchen" and then back out to the previous "Edit Device" screen and select Save in the top right corner if you have an iPhone or tap on the check mark in the upper right corner to save the change if you are using an Android device. This will change the room of the device. You can also edit the name of the device and the device icon from this screen as well.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-22-2018, 04:23 PM
  2. Alexa doesn't recognize switch names
    By RyanSs in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-03-2018, 02:20 AM
  3. IFTTT recipes never show scene names
    By bentwookie in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 04-13-2016, 01:33 PM
  4. Changing PNL-8s to HWBP-8Ds
    By digit1 in forum Design Assistance - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-15-2013, 11:13 AM
  5. changing colors
    By Craig W. in forum Design Assistance - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-22-2013, 05:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •