Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Maestro MS-OPS5MH - can I use the old mechanical switches?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    1

    Maestro MS-OPS5MH - can I use the old mechanical switches?

    Hello,

    I have the MS-OPS5MH motion sensor switch that I will be using in a 4-way application. Can I just replace one of the 3-way switches with the sensor switch and use the remaining 3-way and 4-way switches with it or do I have to buy "companion" switches to make this work? Thank you.

    Ralph

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,157
    If there are 2 switches (3-way) you can use the OPS5 in one location and keep the 3-way in the other.

    If there are 3 or more switches (4-way) you either need to bypass the 4-way(s) or use companion switches (MA-AS).
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

Similar Threads

  1. Help with 3 way setup with mechanical and the PD-6ANS switches
    By royster in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-07-2019, 05:37 PM
  2. Installing 4-way Lutron Maestro sensor switches
    By Francis in forum General Discussion - Controls
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-02-2018, 01:56 PM
  3. Maestro sensor switch MS-OPS5MH-WH-3
    By jogdial in forum Troubleshooting - Controls
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-02-2018, 12:13 PM
  4. Installation of MS-OPS5MH sensor for 3-way Switches
    By KennethTong in forum General Discussion - Controls
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-23-2017, 04:25 PM
  5. Maestro companion dimmers and switches with QS
    By LGSONE in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-01-2015, 08:44 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •