Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Can not load project after battery back up replacement

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    17

    Can not load project after battery back up replacement

    I have an 8 year old H8P5 processor, i changed the back up battery because it was loosing thee information every time that the power went off, after i changed it, i tryed to upload the projecct info, ( i am using the RS232), and the screen says, can not upload project on hard reboot, what does that mean, thanks in advancee for the help guys

  2. #2
    Hi,
    Lamps are flashing normally? if not maybe load the OS first
    hope that will help

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    17
    I did upload the OS first, but still got the message, what else could i do?.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    371
    Quote Originally Posted by savimagc View Post
    I did upload the OS first, but still got the message, what else could i do?.

    What position is Dip Switch 1 in ? I would force it to boot mode and try to upload by using dip switch 1 possibly

    Dip Switch 1 ON = Boot Mode Off = Normal

    Maybe forcing it to Boot Mode May Help

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    17
    I did tried the dip switch 1 ON, I could load the OS, after that I return the dip switch 1 to the OFF position and still can not load the project, do I need to change the processor, hopefully not

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    371
    Quote Originally Posted by savimagc View Post
    I did tried the dip switch 1 ON, I could load the OS, after that I return the dip switch 1 to the OFF position and still can not load the project, do I need to change the processor, hopefully not

    What error are you getting now ? If my memory serves me correct its been a while I believe you need to power cycle processor after returning dip switch to off did you try that

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    17
    I did turn off the dip switch, I did the power cycle to the processor and still get the message can not upload project in a Hard boot, well it seems that the processor need to be replaced, thanks for the help anyway.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    13
    What kind of battery did you use for replacement?

Similar Threads

  1. Android Caseta App battery usage?
    By Cincycaddy in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-08-2015, 03:05 PM
  2. Easy Way to Transfer Settings to Replacement RRD-6D?
    By zapdog in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-25-2015, 04:11 PM
  3. extract project
    By iControl in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-30-2015, 10:26 PM
  4. Poor Battery Performance?
    By rdgerken in forum Troubleshooting - Shades
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-14-2014, 08:37 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-21-2013, 10:15 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •