Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Will Wired Lutron LR-TEMP-FLSH remote sensor with with Lutron TouchPro T-Stat?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    5

    Will Wired Lutron LR-TEMP-FLSH remote sensor with with Lutron TouchPro T-Stat?

    I have the Lutron Touch Pro Thermostat (LR-HWLV-HVAC) and I want to use a flush mounted remote sensor (LR--TEMP-FLSH). I don't see it listed as compatible but it is a bi-wire sensor and would connect to the S1, S2 inputs on the Thermostat base. The manual lists another, larger bi wired sensor (C7189U1005) but I have the LR-TEMP-FLSH on hand - would my flush mount sensor (LR--TEMP-FLSH) sensor work?? Anyone try it? Thanks!



  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    912
    I've tried and failed. Honeywell has some options but I don't recall them being able to do temperature averaging so they didn't work for my application. I also remember the Honeywell piece being intended for sensing external temperature. Maybe even that you can not disable the internal sensor.

    Honeywell tech support was very helpful.
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    148
    Quote Originally Posted by jeffmardo View Post
    I have the Lutron Touch Pro Thermostat (LR-HWLV-HVAC) and I want to use a flush mounted remote sensor (LR--TEMP-FLSH). I don't see it listed as compatible but it is a bi-wire sensor and would connect to the S1, S2 inputs on the Thermostat base. The manual lists another, larger bi wired sensor (C7189U1005) but I have the LR-TEMP-FLSH on hand - would my flush mount sensor (LR--TEMP-FLSH) sensor work?? Anyone try it? Thanks!


    Yeah I used the flush sensor with the touch pro and it works fine. It's not perfect since the resistance curve is slightly different between the honeywell surface sensor and Lutron's flush sensor. I also might add the a Lutron flush sensor sucks! It's the worst design with that screw in base. In this job I would have preferred to use the Aprilaire sensor and do a proper mud over of the sensor but on this job the owner didn't want that or even want the sensor painted. Needless to say the painters did a real ****** job painting and now they look like crap cuz the screw in thing either never goes in straight or it's too loose. FYI I'd have to look up my records but the Aprilaire sensor resistance curve is slightly off too. They're both good near the sweet spot but when you get around 60 or 88 you might be off a degree but who cares it's all relative. If I recall they're all 10kohm @ 77 degrees but the curve varies slightly on everyone I looked at.
    VAV
    Danbury, CT

Similar Threads

  1. Using WIRELESS Remote Temp Sensor
    By avtexan in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-30-2018, 07:12 PM
  2. LR-TEMP-FLSH resistance?
    By vining in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-30-2018, 07:50 PM
  3. Querying Occupancy Sensor (LRF2-OC) and Remote Temp Sensor (LRF2-TWRB)
    By Fiasco in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-12-2016, 07:17 AM
  4. Feature request - Pair remote temp sensor to Thermostat
    By Fiasco in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-02-2014, 12:16 AM
  5. TouchPRO wired sensor, flush mount
    By Ty W. in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-19-2013, 01:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •