Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: RA2 level 2 requirements

  1. #1

    RA2 level 2 requirements

    Hi there,

    I’ve just gotten started with RA2 and home electronics in general (not full-time). I was looking into becoming L2 certified, and I was wondering what kind of requirements there are. I tend to only have large jobs occasionally, so I wouldn’t be able to keep up with a monthly sales minimum like C4/Crestron, etc.
    So, my question is: What are the requirements to becoming a RA2 L2 dealer?



    Thanks,
    Evan

  2. #2
    No sales minimium, but you will need to take the L2 class which is two days. Reach out to you local Lutron rep and find out when Lutron will be offering the class close to you. You might have to wait awhile as they are infrequent. If you are close to Lutron in Coopersburg take it there, the hotel they put you in is nice and in a cool town.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,094
    Quote Originally Posted by evankirkhart View Post
    Hi there,

    I’ve just gotten started with RA2 and home electronics in general (not full-time). I was looking into becoming L2 certified, and I was wondering what kind of requirements there are. I tend to only have large jobs occasionally, so I wouldn’t be able to keep up with a monthly sales minimum like C4/Crestron, etc.
    So, my question is: What are the requirements to becoming a RA2 L2 dealer?



    Thanks,
    Evan
    When you apply, they will want you to send at least two completed, running jobs. If you've done a few large ones, you should be ok. No monthly/yearly minimum.
    Business Development Associate- Design, Sales, Installation, and Programming of Smart Homes for Baker Electric Home Energy
    mbalay@bakerhomeenergy.com
    "Spread the light, brother" -Blake Richetta
    "If you think hiring a professional is expensive, wait until you hire an amateur" -Crustyloafer

Similar Threads

  1. Requirements for Marstro?
    By Toeknee in forum Troubleshooting - CAS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-25-2019, 12:06 AM
  2. Maestro: configure on-level? time-of-day/light-level?
    By Lindahl in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-10-2019, 07:45 PM
  3. Alexa to pre-set dim level
    By breadboy in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-05-2018, 10:25 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-14-2015, 11:24 AM
  5. Adding a keypad to RadioRa2 system - electrical requirements?
    By geofry in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-30-2014, 05:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •