Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Can I use new Caseta Fan Control Pico with RA2 Select / RA2?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2017
    Posts
    11

    Can I use new Caseta Fan Control Pico with RA2 Select / RA2?

    With the new fan controller for Caseta, Lutron has also brought out a new Pico with silkscreen legend for fan controls.

    Can this new pico be used with Maestro RA2 fan controllers? I have a client that uses RA2 Select but wants a Pico style RF controller for the fan.

    Wondering if this is officially supported or if it just works.

    (I know, for example, standard 5-button pico for lighting can be used as a 5-button Sonos audio controller. The silkscreen is wrong, but it works)

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,147
    It's my understanding that all of the Pico's use the same command set. Obviously, the tilt models and the 4-button models are different but I believe it will work.
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    211
    I really really wish there was a giant reference guide for all the picos and what systems they are compatible with because from the first day they came out with the pico, they have been making them system specific and you need a new language to keep up with what's what! Don't get me wrong, I love them, but its hard to keep up with which ones work with what.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,178
    Quote Originally Posted by SparkyCoog View Post
    I really really wish there was a giant reference guide for all the picos and what systems they are compatible with because from the first day they came out with the pico, they have been making them system specific and you need a new language to keep up with what's what! Don't get me wrong, I love them, but its hard to keep up with which ones work with what.
    Original release of the Pico did have them specific for the systems. Picos are now agnostic, and work across all systems that accept a Pico.

    4 button scene controllers - http://www.lutron.com/TechnicalDocum...ary/369847.pdf
    3 button - http://www.lutron.com/TechnicalDocum...ary/369612.pdf
    2 button - http://www.lutron.com/TechnicalDocum...ary/369612.pdf

    may not include the fan control Pico

    specifically for the fan, works with RA2/R2S/HWQS/Caseta - http://www.lutron.com/TechnicalDocum...ry/3691113.pdf
    Business Development Associate- Design, Sales, Installation, and Programming of Smart Homes for Baker Electric Home Energy
    mbalay@bakerhomeenergy.com
    "Spread the light, brother" -Blake Richetta
    "If you think hiring a professional is expensive, wait until you hire an amateur" -Crustyloafer

Similar Threads

  1. Can the pre labeled RA2 select Pico's work on RadioRA2?
    By psychobunny in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-05-2019, 09:06 AM
  2. RA2 Select Pico options
    By Mike Greene in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-17-2018, 05:35 PM
  3. Caseta vs RA2 Select vs RA2
    By atmegauser in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-06-2017, 11:06 AM
  4. Control Two Different Caseta Dimmer Switches With One Pico Remote?
    By TechFreak2516 in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-03-2016, 12:04 PM
  5. Maximum number of Caseta devices that one Pico can control
    By Dimerize in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-09-2015, 11:58 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •