Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: connect to your lutron system

  1. #1

    connect to your lutron system

    I have Smart Bridge Pro L-BDGPRO-WH-C I have installed the app on both Android and IOS. I have plugged in the bridge, I have connected it to my router. The light on the bridge is steady. I have tried two bridges, same model. I keep getting the message "Cannot connect to your Lutron System". Help please

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    171
    Call Lutron Support's 24/ Hotline at 1-844-LUTRON1 (1-844-588-7661). This number is also listed in the Lutron Caseta app in the Settings (the gear icon)

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    757
    Can you see the device on the network outside of Caseta (i.e. can you ping it)?

    The network must have multicast enabled for Lutron to see it.

    Double check the gateway and subnet addresses.

    Try resetting to factory defaults.
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

  4. #4
    Thank you. Issue resolved.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Thank you. Issue Resolved. Out of date bridge.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,044
    Quote Originally Posted by Code Electric View Post
    Thank you. Issue Resolved. Out of date bridge.
    For those that check this thread after this- always plug the bridge in and wait 15 minutes or so, it allows the bridge to update from Lutron's cloud. It requires a live internet connection. If the home doesn't have internet currently, plug it into your home network overnight, get the update, install at customer's home. Slow WAN speed may take a bit longer. Best practice when installing Caseta is to plug the bridge in first, then go install your dimmers and switches. By the time the install is done, the update should be complete.
    Business Development Associate- Design, Sales, Installation, and Programming of Smart Homes for Baker Electric Home Energy
    mbalay@bakerhomeenergy.com
    "Spread the light, brother" -Blake Richetta
    "If you think hiring a professional is expensive, wait until you hire an amateur" -Crustyloafer

Similar Threads

  1. Cannot Connect to the System
    By KNRWSX in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-31-2018, 04:39 PM
  2. Lutron Connect App 4.0 (15) fails to connect, and bugs
    By MisterC in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-28-2017, 12:09 AM
  3. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-13-2016, 12:44 PM
  4. Cannot Connect to the System
    By KNRWSX in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-28-2015, 04:48 PM
  5. Can not connect to system when using DNS in LHC+
    By stevi in forum Troubleshooting - Legacy HW
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-15-2014, 09:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •