Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Red lights on all shades after trying to set limits

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    2

    Question Red lights on all shades after trying to set limits

    I just purchased a house with Lutron installed - I'm not a very educated user so please excuse if anything isn't named correctly and please let me know if anything isn't correct...

    I was trying to set the limits of a shade, with both the drive and they keypad. After a few failed attempts I thought to do a factory reset of just those shades and might have followed the wrong instructions by e.g. tripple clicking the top of the keypad. In any case, eventually all shades throughout the house started to go up and down in short intervals (not close or open fully) and I had to unplug the motor-control unit. Upon plugging it back in, all shades throughout the house show up in red. The keypads will just blink a few times green when pressing the shade button and none of the shades respond.

    Any ideas?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    422
    it sounds like you accidently put the shades into activation mode- that's why they were jogging.

    Are these wireless RF shades or wired shades?

    If they are wired coms shades, check that all the purple & white wires are connected properly. Possible that some are mixed up or missing and red indicates a wiring error.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2019
    Posts
    2
    They used to work and we didn't do any rewiring. They're wired shades.

  4. #4
    Authorized Lutron Contributor
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    58
    Thank you for your post Fleibert.

    Based on the information you have presented us. We would recommend reaching out to a Local Lutron Dealer to assist you. You can find a dealer in your area using our Where to buy too, you can find it here at http://www.lutron.com/en-US/Pages/Wh...Selection.aspx. Please select Home and the page will reload to have options. Please enter your zip code, who you are, Connected Home Solutuions and HomeWorks QS. Once that is done you will be able to hit search and find a dealer in your area. Hope this helps!

Similar Threads

  1. Setting Dimmer Upper Limits
    By mikerpalmer in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 07-23-2019, 05:40 PM
  2. Can dimming limits be set?
    By uscpsycho in forum Performance Issues - LED
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-12-2017, 02:37 PM
  3. Lights & Shades in same scene
    By asherrick in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-31-2015, 09:34 AM
  4. Adjusting serena shades lower and upper limits
    By TheVince in forum Troubleshooting - Shades
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-17-2015, 12:46 PM
  5. Single seeTouch Keypad for Lights and Shades
    By dinom in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-05-2014, 10:18 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •