Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: RRA2 Activate problem and solution

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    6

    RRA2 Activate problem and solution

    This is for others that might have a problem activating.

    I was struggling to get my RR2 activated. It would give me a "not activated" error even though the main repeater was visible on the network and I could log in to in. Find repeater in the design tab was successful. I scoured my PC of firewalls and AV SW to no effect. Finally I guessed that maybe it was because my repeater was 3 switches away from my PC. Ran a cable directly to the repeater from the same switch the PC is on and it worked. This is, of course, after I specially added wires to NOT have to run a long ethernet cable through my house.

    Phil

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,261
    Lutron uses a protocol called "multicast." If any one of the switches does not have multicast enabled, it will cause the issues you described. You can see the repeater. You can even ping the repeater but you can not transfer to it.
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

Similar Threads

  1. HWQS and RRA2 on same connect bridge?
    By Mike Greene in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-19-2017, 09:30 PM
  2. 6 Button keypad 80% "broken" after de-activate and re-activate?
    By Ramias in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-29-2016, 05:56 PM
  3. 3rd Party Controllers with RRa2?
    By Ramias in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-31-2016, 03:36 PM
  4. RRA2 with Somfy RTI interface
    By joedo98 in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-19-2015, 11:44 PM
  5. What RRA2 dimmer to use?
    By FlyingDiver in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-04-2015, 01:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •