Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Grafix eye QS & Power Module

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    24

    Grafix eye QS & Power Module

    I have the grafix eye qs. Reading through the manual there are references to using the power module. What is the advantage or when would I want to use the external power module? In my case, across all 6 zones, I have 26 led cans.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,298
    The power module is for large loads and uses another dimmer or graphic eye zone as a control method. Hard to see where the 26 LED cans would require one, unless you have a very high number on a single zone in the GE. How do those cans lay out on the six zones?
    forum formatting all screwy, so bye-bye signature,

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,514
    The power module can be used for different load types. If you LEDs need reverse-phase/trailing edge control, you will need a power module with the Grafik Eye.
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by SDR-Mike View Post
    The power module is for large loads and uses another dimmer or graphic eye zone as a control method. Hard to see where the 26 LED cans would require one, unless you have a very high number on a single zone in the GE. How do those cans lay out on the six zones?
    The largest zone might have 10 lights tops.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,298
    Quote Originally Posted by heimdm View Post
    The largest zone might have 10 lights tops.
    max power on any given zone is 800w incandescent. depending on the LED load, you could be fine. what is the fixture/light/bulb you are using?
    forum formatting all screwy, so bye-bye signature,

  6. #6

    Hi Lume 1% Tuwire Driver with Grafik QS

    Good Morning!I have a question regarding dimming hi lume tuwire drivers with a Grafik QS. I know that I can dimm direct to a zone in the Grafik QS unit 10 LED drivers. We have an application that a zone has 78 drivers. Can I use 3 PHPM-PA as power boosters to dim 26 drivers with each one? I know that an RPM-4A module can operate 26 drivers total. Please advise,thanks

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    1,298
    I would call tech support, this sounds like a commercial application that would need to go through the engineering team.
    forum formatting all screwy, so bye-bye signature,

Similar Threads

  1. Wallbox Power Module & 7.7
    By paulhanks in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 08-02-2019, 12:38 AM
  2. OLD Power Dimmer Module
    By aw1399t in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-05-2017, 09:58 AM
  3. LED on wallbox power module
    By MitchE in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-24-2014, 01:44 AM
  4. How many device addresses used for Wallbox Power Module
    By SB Smarthomes in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-14-2014, 05:30 PM
  5. Wall Box Power Module in Essentials?
    By schalliol in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-01-2013, 03:30 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •