Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Do the Maestro sensors bleed phantom power also when in Vacancy mode?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    1

    Do the Maestro sensors bleed phantom power also when in Vacancy mode?

    I think I've confirmed that the Maestro sensors bleed phantom power when in Occupancy mode, which makes sense to me, given that the sensor must be "on" in order to detect movement. But is this also true in Vacancy mode? Feels like it shouldn't need to do that. Thanks!

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    83
    Hello pygmy_owl,
    Thank you for your post! You are correct that the Maestro sensors (MS-OPS2 and MS-OPS5M) draw power when switched off regardless of being set to Occupancy/Vacancy or Vacancy only mode, the exact draw is provided below:

    • MS-OPS2: 0.04W/hr
    • MS-OPS5M: 0.03W/hr

      Hope this info help!

      -JustinF

Similar Threads

  1. Maestro MS-OPS2 Occupancy/Vacancy Sensors
    By mdezrin in forum General Discussion - Controls
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-22-2017, 07:44 AM
  2. multiple vacancy sensors in one room
    By bmhd613 in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-13-2016, 02:35 PM
  3. Occupancy/vacancy sensors
    By Ekkoville in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-14-2016, 01:46 PM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-05-2015, 10:43 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-03-2015, 12:48 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •