Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Transfer Fails Everytime

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    6

    Transfer Fails Everytime

    Trying to load an updated program. I get this for every transfer (see pic). I can find main repeater remotely every time.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2015-06-04 at 4.27.39 PM.png 
Views:	17 
Size:	39.9 KB 
ID:	358

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    666
    Have you updated the firmware of the repeater?
    Residential Lighting and Shading Specialist for CED Escondido

    mbalay@cedescondido.com

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    6
    I dont think so. Would you be able to explain, as if i knew nothing, how to go about doing that? Where is the firmware located, etc. Im totally new to this system.

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    6
    well there is some strange behavior going on. I can find the main repeater in the equip. room --> Design Tab/ Find Main Repeater button, but when i choose "update main repeater firmware" in the pulldown menu under Tools, it cannot find the repeater...

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    6
    Having talked to the contractor who installed the system, it seems to be an IP issue. I cant seem to find the right IP to connect, or update firmware. At this point everything in the office has been factory reset, including the repeater, and is waiting for a transfer of the program into this now blank system.

    HELP!!

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    6
    ok, i went out and bought a pc, hardwired to repeater and now everything works fine.

Similar Threads

  1. Just upgraded to 7.5 and transfer always fails.
    By ChrisK in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 07-07-2015, 02:20 PM
  2. Exception on Transfer
    By veeeh in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-21-2015, 07:08 PM
  3. 6 of 6 Activated, but 4 of 6 won't transfer
    By JPsarianos in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 12-13-2014, 01:48 AM
  4. Transfer is take too long to finish
    By stevi in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-17-2014, 08:45 PM
  5. Transfer errors
    By Craig W. in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-19-2013, 11:44 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •