Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Invertor load shed

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    11

    Invertor load shed

    We are installing a project in Africa and the client has just dropped on us, that when his invertor kicks in, due to loss of grid power, he wants to switch of certain lights.
    We already have a CCI at the invertor so getting a signal into the system isn't too much of a problem, however what would be the best way to programme this?
    I was thinking of creating a shared scene that when it receives an input from the CC1 it will activate that scene thus switching off all those that are in that scene.
    Would this be the best way around it?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    1,203
    It doesn't necessarily have to be a shared scene but that will work. My question would be, "How fast does the inverter kick in?" If the processor reboots, the CC could close before the processor knows it. My guess is the QSE-IO or VCRX (CCI options) would complete their power up before the processor.
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

Similar Threads

  1. RRD-6NA max load for LED application
    By Dimerize in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-30-2016, 09:05 PM
  2. Non Dimming Load
    By Strat201 in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-14-2014, 09:00 AM
  3. Load assignment
    By excel in forum Design Assistance - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-28-2014, 12:36 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-21-2013, 11:15 AM
  5. Software does not load
    By Armando B. in forum Troubleshooting - HWQS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-18-2013, 12:00 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •