Thanks Thanks:  1
Likes Likes:  1
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Programming VCRX output to toggle garage door

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    2

    Programming VCRX output to toggle garage door

    For the life of me I cannot remember how to set up a keypad button to toggle the output of the VCRX to open/close a door. Everything is setup and running correctly I just cant remember the steps to program the outputs of the VCRX.

    Thx.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    985
    In design:loads you need to create a load and set the load type to one of the CCO options.
    In design:equipment you need to assign that load to the proper output

    You can now program it to a keypad button. For a garage door you are probably using CCO-pulsed so you will probably change the button to single action and the LED logic to "Momentary when pressed."
    LED, Incorporated
    Raleigh, NC 27614

  3. Thanks Josh R. thanked for this post
    Likes Josh R. liked this post

Similar Threads

  1. Garage Door Control
    By Vic F. in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-12-2017, 11:45 AM
  2. VCRX Output gone from Connect App once set pulsed
    By dvpvic in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-24-2017, 09:47 AM
  3. RA2 with Craftsman Garage Door
    By donfisch in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-31-2016, 09:49 PM
  4. Garage door controllers
    By Peter_ny in forum 3rd-party Integration - CAS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-08-2016, 12:46 PM
  5. Garage Door Lear Car2u and RR-VCRX
    By jfbordenjr in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-01-2014, 09:41 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •