Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Conditional Logic and Shared Scenes

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    4

    Conditional Logic and Shared Scenes

    I can not understand why we can not select a Shared Scene when using conditional logic. Why have global scenes if we can't access them in the drop down menu? I need to setup several different outside lighting scenes based on who is in residence. At sunset when the outside lights are to come on, based on the Variable of who is home and if they are entertaining, I need to set the outside lighting. Most scenes have over 100 lighting circuits coming on at different levels which I have already setup as Shared Scenes. But I do not have access to selecting a share scene from a conditional logic or even from a Sequence. I don't have the ability to copy and paste a scene into an action. This now takes hours to due something that should take minutes. I'm I missing something?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    424
    Quote Originally Posted by t.reno View Post
    I can not understand why we can not select a Shared Scene when using conditional logic. Why have global scenes if we can't access them in the drop down menu? I need to setup several different outside lighting scenes based on who is in residence. At sunset when the outside lights are to come on, based on the Variable of who is home and if they are entertaining, I need to set the outside lighting. Most scenes have over 100 lighting circuits coming on at different levels which I have already setup as Shared Scenes. But I do not have access to selecting a share scene from a conditional logic or even from a Sequence. I don't have the ability to copy and paste a scene into an action. This now takes hours to due something that should take minutes. I'm I missing something?
    You can choose Shared Scenes When your in conditional when you have the drop down menu for selecting actions at the bottom is shared scenes Is that what your trying to accomplish ?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    4
    This is only true for programming a button, if you select Conditional logic on a Time Clock function or Sequence, shared scene does not show up.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    424
    It does for me If I make a conditional T/C event I have the ability to choose shared scene as an action

Similar Threads

  1. LED logic feedback from a conditional button
    By Blarsen in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-27-2014, 03:06 PM
  2. Editing Shared Scenes
    By John_Nau in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-20-2014, 07:49 AM
  3. Shared Scene in Action Tab on Conditional Program
    By stevi in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-09-2014, 09:17 PM
  4. Shared Pathway programming option
    By andy@svsf.com in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-05-2014, 08:31 PM
  5. Conditional Logic question about If then and Else
    By abutchart in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-20-2013, 04:50 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •