Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Staples Connect & Lutron Smartbridge Pro

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    12

    Staples Connect & Lutron Smartbridge Pro

    Can devices be paired with BOTH the Staples Connect and the Smartbridge Pro or is it one or the other? Also can the Smartbridge Pro be paired directly to the Staples Connect to control lights/initiate scenes from devices other than pico remotes?

    Thanks,

    Chris.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    395
    Quote Originally Posted by Cincycaddy View Post
    Can devices be paired with BOTH the Staples Connect and the Smartbridge Pro or is it one or the other? Also can the Smartbridge Pro be paired directly to the Staples Connect to control lights/initiate scenes from devices other than pico remotes?

    Thanks,

    Chris.
    Chris,

    The only devices that can be paired to both are the Staples Connect and Smart Bridge are Pico remotes. This is because Pico Remotes are one way transmitters and do not receive databases.

    The Caseta Wireless dimmers, switches, and shades will receive a database from either the Smart Bridge Pro or Staples Connect when added. Once the devices receive the database they will ignore local pairing or other systems until defaulted.

    The Smart Bridge Pro cannot be paired to the Staples Connect and vice versa.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    12
    Thanks for the prompt response. Looks like I'll be taking the Staples Connect back and swapping it out for a smart things hub and use IFTTT as the go between for integration to the Lutron Smartbridge and other input devices.

    Chris.

Similar Threads

  1. Cannot Connect to the System
    By KNRWSX in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-28-2015, 04:48 PM
  2. Windows App for Radio RA 2 - Staples Connect by zonoff?
    By dw886 in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-15-2014, 04:20 PM
  3. Factory reset SmartBridge
    By yan@dytronix.com in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-24-2014, 12:43 PM
  4. Can not connect to system when using DNS in LHC+
    By stevi in forum Troubleshooting - Legacy HW
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-15-2014, 09:29 PM
  5. Clear Connect / Staples Connect Devices
    By az1324 in forum General Discussion - Controls
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 10-29-2013, 11:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •