Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Integrating Radio Powr Savr sensors into RadioRA 2

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    17

    Integrating Radio Powr Savr sensors into RadioRA 2

    I have an occupancy sensor that I am trying to get to turn on and off a light controlled by an RRD-8ANS switch. The instructions available are not helpful. I tried to get the 8ANS into the programming mode (by holding the switch for 6 seconds), it blinks but it won't add the sensor. I was able to add and activate the sensor in the RadioRa 2 software, but it doesn't let me do anything with it.

    Any ideas out there?

    On a separate note, I would really like if the RadioRa 2 software had more "If This Then That" kind of programming... is there anything out there that would add some of that flexibility in the RadioRa 2 world?

  2. #2
    The sensor acts like a one button keypad. So once you have it added to the design, you need to go to the programming tab and connect it to the switch you want it to control. Just find the sensor in the pull down list on the left (when keypads is selected), then go to the right room/zone in the right hand section.

    RRA2 doesn't really do any conditionals. If you want that, then you need to connect your repeater to some sort of home automation system that can talk to the repeater and do the conditional programming. All the big name systems (Crestron, Savant, Control4, etc, etc) can do this. Also some relatively cheap solutions if you have a home server or always on PC. I can use Indigo running on a Mac mini for that.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    341
    Quote Originally Posted by Corey View Post
    I have an occupancy sensor that I am trying to get to turn on and off a light controlled by an RRD-8ANS switch. The instructions available are not helpful. I tried to get the 8ANS into the programming mode (by holding the switch for 6 seconds), it blinks but it won't add the sensor. I was able to add and activate the sensor in the RadioRa 2 software, but it doesn't let me do anything with it.

    Any ideas out there?

    On a separate note, I would really like if the RadioRa 2 software had more "If This Then That" kind of programming... is there anything out there that would add some of that flexibility in the RadioRa 2 world?
    Once you get both the occ sensor and 8ANS activated, you then need to go to program>occupancy to define how the occ sensor controls the 8ANS. You don't need to add the sensor to the 8ANS, the Ra2 main repeater does that for you, you could say.

    The conditional programming you're asking for is reserved for Homeworks QS, I don't think you'll see it in Ra2 programming any time soon. You can, however, play around with timeclocks in Ra2 to make some conditional programming, and I think others have used 3rd party devices to handle the conditional programming with Ra2.

  4. Likes schalliol liked this post
  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    17

    Thanks!

    I don't know why I didn't look in the keypads... I see it now, thanks! This forum is so helpful!

  6. Likes schalliol liked this post

Similar Threads

  1. Motion Sensors with Caseta -- Radio Powr Savr or Other Options?
    By Tazplex in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-26-2016, 11:26 AM
  2. 4-Group RF Remote for shades with RadioRA 2
    By dw886 in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-05-2014, 08:59 AM
  3. How can I change the language of my RadioRA 2 Software?
    By franmejias in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-11-2014, 12:42 PM
  4. Virtual Keypads for RadioRa 2 on Lutron Home Control+
    By Armando B. in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-06-2013, 02:25 PM
  5. Integrating Sivoia QS wired/wireless shades with HW Illumination
    By Blair S. in forum 3rd-party Integration - Legacy HW
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-29-2013, 07:28 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •