Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: use Honeywell Wi-Fi Thermostat

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    7

    use Honeywell Wi-Fi Thermostat

    Dear All,
    I am using caseta wireless system.till now I am using only lighting control system through lutron apps.
    Now I want to control my Air conditioning through Lutron Apps.please tell me,what will be require for this.as per my understanding, I will be require Honeywell Wi-Fi Thermostat.

    Question 1.will Honeywell wifi thermostat compatible with my AC?
    Question 2. What will be best model which compatible with SBP of following models.
    Honeywell models RTH6580WF*, RTH8580WF*, TH9580WF*, RTH9590WF*, TH8320WF*, TH9320WF*, TH9320WFV6007*

    Regards,
    Saeed

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    396
    Quote Originally Posted by saeed View Post
    Dear All,
    I am using caseta wireless system.till now I am using only lighting control system through lutron apps.
    Now I want to control my Air conditioning through Lutron Apps.please tell me,what will be require for this.as per my understanding, I will be require Honeywell Wi-Fi Thermostat.

    Question 1.will Honeywell wifi thermostat compatible with my AC?
    Question 2. What will be best model which compatible with SBP of following models.
    Honeywell models RTH6580WF*, RTH8580WF*, TH9580WF*, RTH9590WF*, TH8320WF*, TH9320WF*, TH9320WFV6007*

    Regards,
    Saeed
    Saeed,

    To connect with a Honeywell Wi-Fi thermostat with the Lutron App you must be using a Lutron Smart Bridge.

    To determine which models are best to use and compatible with your AC you will need to contact an HVAC professional. The HVAC professional will be able to determine what type of system you have and which Honeywell model is best suited for your AC system.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    7
    Dear Kevin,
    You just tell me, is compatible Honeywell TH9320WF5003 WiFi 9000 Color Touchscreen Thermostat with Smart Bridge pro.

    I want to use one app of SBP and control my AC and lighting.(I am using and controlling lighting already).

    Secondly, following models are compatible with Smart bridge pro

    Honeywell models RTH6580WF*, RTH8580WF*, TH9580WF*, RTH9590WF*, TH8320WF*, TH9320WF*, TH9320WFV6007*

    Regards,
    Saeed

Similar Threads

  1. Touchpro Thermostat with RTI System
    By javanderlinde in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-13-2015, 02:59 PM
  2. Feature request - Pair remote temp sensor to Thermostat
    By Fiasco in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-02-2014, 12:16 AM
  3. Honeywell WiFi Thermostats
    By therockhr in forum 3rd-party Integration - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-18-2014, 12:24 PM
  4. Thermostat LR-HWLV-HVAC: how to check whether it is defective or not?
    By jchitrady in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-31-2014, 05:32 PM
  5. HWQS Honeywell wiring
    By Ken C. in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-04-2014, 05:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •