Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Touchpro Thermostat with RTI System

  1. #1

    Touchpro Thermostat with RTI System

    Hello,

    I installed a RadioRa2 System with a Touchpro Thermostat and it works just fine. The client now wants to integrate the system with RTI. The problem is that on the latest software for RTI, (realeased september 2014) the Touchpro thermostat doesn't appear and the client can't control the air conditioner. Is there a driver for RTI to control this thermostat.?

    Please advise,

    Thanks in advance,

    Jacob

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    19
    Jacob-
    Are you using the "Lutron HomeworksQS" driver from RTI? This works with both QS and RA2 and the Touchpro is supported, I've used it on a couple of jobs.
    Let me know if you need any help.
    -Eric

  3. #3
    Thanks Eric,
    We are using this driver. The problem is the functionality of the thermostat. With the home control app I can turn the thermostat on/off, raise and lower the temperature, etc. With RTI we are recalling phantom buttons from the main repeater, and we can only program heat/cool set point on a scene. Am I missing something?
    Please advise,

    thanks,

    Jacob

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    19
    Jacob-
    Do you see the available commands as shown below?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	hvac.PNG 
Views:	14 
Size:	27.3 KB 
ID:	317

Similar Threads

  1. Suggestions on how to integrate a split-system ductless HVAC system with RadioRA2
    By RA2-Designer-Gal in forum Design Assistance - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-10-2017, 12:43 PM
  2. Feature request - Pair remote temp sensor to Thermostat
    By Fiasco in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-02-2014, 01:16 AM
  3. Thermostat LR-HWLV-HVAC: how to check whether it is defective or not?
    By jchitrady in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-31-2014, 06:32 PM
  4. TouchPRO wired sensor, flush mount
    By Ty W. in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-19-2013, 02:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •