Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Telnet Username and Password

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    1

    Telnet Username and Password

    Is it possible to change the username and password for telnet access on the Pro version of the controller? It appears you can only enable/disable telnet in the advanced settings in the app.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    398
    Quote Originally Posted by SCITech View Post
    Is it possible to change the username and password for telnet access on the Pro version of the controller? It appears you can only enable/disable telnet in the advanced settings in the app.

    Thanks.
    SCITech,

    The telnet access is used for approved third party A/V and Security integration systems (http://www.casetawireless.com/Pages/Alliances.aspx). The username and password cannot be changed as it is only for use with the approved third party partners.

  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Kevin P. View Post
    SCITech,

    The telnet access is used for approved third party A/V and Security integration systems (http://www.casetawireless.com/Pages/Alliances.aspx). The username and password cannot be changed as it is only for use with the approved third party partners.
    You might wanna tell the SBP designers that this is kind of a huge security problem. Anyone with access to your LAN, even if they're outside your house, can access everything that the SBP can access. Could be annoying to have the neighbour's kid raise the temperature when you're in vacation, or stop any heating until the plumbing freeze and break.

    My gf would freak out if she knew there is a possibility, even just a slim one, that someone outside could raise the shades while we're sleeping.

    If someone has access to your lan, you might have bigger problems than a light turning on or off randomly, but it's still kind of a big hole. Would definitely keep me from using any security device (door lock, deadbolt, fire/carbon monoxide alarm, sprinklers, etc...) with any lutron system if it ever became available.

  4. Likes sjakub, asherrick liked this post

Similar Threads

  1. QS 8.1 Telnet Bug or User?
    By TechmoTim in forum General Discussion - HWQS
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-18-2016, 09:36 PM
  2. Password
    By Robin in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-18-2014, 03:42 PM
  3. Sugested Telnet software to use with GRX-CI-NWK-E
    By keithwemp in forum 3rd-party Integration - Legacy HW
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 06-04-2014, 10:53 AM
  4. Advanced Timeclock Troubleshooting in Telnet
    By Armando B. in forum Troubleshooting - RA2
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-17-2014, 05:46 PM
  5. HomeWorksQS5.2.0 software password protection
    By Terry wang in forum Programming - HWQS
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-11-2013, 12:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •