Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Can you Program a Caseta Dimmer?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    1

    Can you Program a Caseta Dimmer?

    Can you program a Caseta in wall Dimmer to control another Caseta Dimmer just like you do with the PICO remote?

    I am using the WINK hub and programming a PICO to control one OR a variety of dimmers is real easy.

    I have a dimmer switch at the top of my stairs which I would love to use and an all on / all off of the 4 loads in the basement.

    Information appreciated

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    403
    Quote Originally Posted by DougTFC View Post
    Can you program a Caseta in wall Dimmer to control another Caseta Dimmer just like you do with the PICO remote?

    I am using the WINK hub and programming a PICO to control one OR a variety of dimmers is real easy.

    I have a dimmer switch at the top of my stairs which I would love to use and an all on / all off of the 4 loads in the basement.

    Information appreciated

    Thanks
    DougTFC,

    Unfortunately, one Caseta Dimmer cannot control another Caseta Dimmer. You would need to program a Pico to control both the top of the stairs and 4 loads in the basement.

    You can mount the Pico Remote next to the In-wall dimmer and place a two gang plate around the dimmer and Pico. Then program the Pico to control the loads you are looking to group together.

Similar Threads

  1. Adjustable fade rates for Caseta dimmer?
    By Jacob in forum Programming - CAS
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 11-07-2017, 08:49 PM
  2. Replies: 20
    Last Post: 12-25-2015, 05:47 PM
  3. Caseta in-wall wireless Dimmer will not go in to pairing mode
    By dan2016 in forum General Discussion - CAS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-28-2014, 12:01 PM
  4. How to program dimmer to turn on in a specific % of dim??
    By cpujals in forum General Discussion - RA2
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-19-2014, 06:05 PM
  5. Program a switch or dimmer button to operate a scene?
    By jives in forum Programming - RA2
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-20-2014, 04:06 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •